Belfast Harbour Welcomes New Board Members

McIlveen announces thirteen appointments to the Board of Belfast Harbour Commissioners

Belfast Harbour is delighted to welcome nine new members to the Board of Belfast Harbour Commissioners.

Regional Development Minister, Michelle McIlveen has announced the appointment of nine Non-Executive Members and four Belfast City Councillors to the Board.

As well as the nine new members, Belfast Harbour also welcomes back Rotha Johnston, Christine Hayes, Dr Gerard O’Hare and Dr Ed Vernon, who have been reappointed to serve second terms. They have been Non-Executive Members of Belfast Harbour Commissioners since 1 February 2012.

Richard Everitt, Diana Fitzsimons, Deborah Lange, Jane Chambers and Kyle Alexander have each been appointed for a first term.

The appointments will take effect from 1 February 2016 for four years and will run to 31 January 2020.

The Minister has also appointed Councillors Sonia Copeland, Mervyn Jones, Ciaran Beattie and Alderman Frank McCoubrey.

The Councillors were nominated by Belfast City Council and appointed following a selection process and will remain in post for as long as the appointee remains on the Council, up to a maximum of four years.